After five failed sign-in attempts you will be locked out of your account for one second. The lockout duration then doubles after each additional one failed attempt, up to a maximum of approximately 15 minutes. To reset the lockout to its initial state, you must either sign in successfully after a lockout period expires, or not initiate any sign-in attempts for 15 consecutive minutes at any time after a lockout.
Someone with the User administrator global role enabled on their account will be able to check if you are locked and unlock you. They will need to go to your user profile and click on "Revoke suspension". For security reasons, from the Duco side, we are not authorised to add, remove, or unlock users after an initial on-boarding process.